Maryland Initial Class of 2024 Rankings Released

Jerry Shank & Kyle Campbell
PBR Maryland


Follow @PBRMaryland
Facebook & Instagram

It is with great excitement that we bring to you our initial release of the Maryland Class of 2024 rankings. We begin with the Top 20 players we have come across with our boots to the ground approach to scouting. As with all initial rankings, these are likely to see much movement throughout the years as we get the opportunity to see more new faces and as players continue to develop.

Coming in at number one is 6'4'', 165 pound RHP Maclelland Stiffler from North Hagerstown out in Western Maryland. Stiffler stole the show in late summer at the Maryland Western Trials showing off his fast arm speed and quality four-pitch mix during the bullpen session. The fastball sat 80-82 and touched 83 mph with arm side run and an average spin rate of 2151 rpm per TrackMan. 


The number two player in the initial Class of 2024 rankings is our only committed player in the state to date and that is LHP Jacob Seek from St. Michaels. The 6'2'', 195 pound lefty sat 81-82 and touched 83 mph the last time we saw him last winter at the East Coast Royals Scout Day in Berlin and has since verbally committed to the University of Maryland. 


Luke Keefer from North East, Miguel Herb from Caravel Academy (DE), and Ryan Haney from Calvert Hall all possess two-way way talent at the next level and round out the Top 5.

But enough talk, let's take a look at the rest of the Top 10 and be sure to click the link below to see the complete Class of 2024 Top 20.

MD/DE Class of 2024 Top TEN

Rank Name State High School Position Class Commitment
1 Maclelland Stiffler MD  North Hagerstown  RHP 2024  
2 Jacob Seek MD St. Michaels LHP 2024 Maryland
3 Luke Keefer MD North East SS/RHP 2024  
4 Miguel Herb DE Caravel Academy C/RHP 2024  
5 Ryan Haney MD Calvert Hall OF/RHP 2024  
6  Angel Santiago-Cruz  MD Severna Park SS/RHP 2024  
7 Cade Ahearn  MD Centennial RHP/1B 2024  
8 Eric Griffin MD Bishop McNamara 3B/RHP 2024  
9 Hunter Chambers DE Dover RHP/3B 2024  
10 John DiMarsico MD DeMatha Catholic LHP/1B 2024